A tale of Pubert Fleebish the gnome brewer

Home Forums Markshire’s Who’s Who PC Biographies A tale of Pubert Fleebish the gnome brewer

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Osay
    • Markshire PCs:

In a dark corner of the Red Dragon Inn only lit by a single candle, a small fella sits all by himself engrossed in the work before him. Pubert Fleebish is this guys name, a gnome from a small village on the outskirts of Stonemark. A brewer by trade, just like his father and four other generations of Fleebish men before him. The book, if you can call it that anymore, is a worn and tattered old thing, with a broken spine, loose pages and random bits of paper and parchment stuffed into a hard leather covered wooden shell. This book is the legacy of the Fleebish men, passed on from father to son and someday in the future Pubert’s son will inherit this tome of brewing knowledge.

Pubert looks over the many pages of gnomish writing before him, obviously in deep thought. His concentration is broken by a young musician who has started playing by his table. With a smile, he tells the boy that his music is wonderful but need some peace to work. He gives the boy a gold piece and asks him to please return when he take a break to eat some dinner. Pubert returns to the pages as the boy wonders off to the other side of the inn to play for some travelers who have just entered. Pubert pulls out a chunk of graphite from his pack, gives it a good sharp blow with the handle of his dagger, breaking off a more manageable size piece. He puts the chunk away and goes back to writing. Not may folk have begun using the rock as a writing tool, but since its discovery by a gnome jeweler in his village, Pubert has used it quite a bit to make quick notes and formulas, to be penned at a later time.